everything but the kitchen sink pizza

So continuing with my Trader Joes pizza dough obsession, I thought I’d actually better post evidence to the fact…so here goes, this was dinner last night.

ingredients used. 1 fresh pizza dough (use your hands and stretch this sucker, no pin needed, just pull it to fit a 17 x 12 sheet pan, or thereabouts and you will get a thin delicious crust, throw down some cornmeal on the baking sheet to prevent sticking. 1 boboli red sauce packet, 1 jar pesto (I like to spread the red sauce down and then dollop pesto randomly over it) handful of capers, pitted olives sliced, fresh rosemary, crushed red pepper flakes, thinly sliced 1 onion, 1 potato, 1 sweet potatoe and roughly 2 cups grated cheese, again I like to use mixtures of mozz, parmesan, asiago and some other hard cheese I can’t remember the name of, but basically anything goes. Bung it in the oven at 400F for about 25 mins. Ta dah!

pizza-3up-copy1

p

If you don’t have a Trader Joe’s near you, try Wholefoods frozen fresh dough, it’s pretty good too.

.