health salad

Sometimes I want to eat a salad but the thought at staring at a plate of greens literally makes me want to gag! I want something a bit more substantial… I’m not a rabbit after all.  I whipped this up for lunch the other day in an attempt to feast upon something healthy and spring like!

Health salad

2 carrots shredded

2 scallions finely chopped

1/4 red cabbage finely shredded

1 small head broccoli finely chopped

1/2 bunch watercress

1/3 c raisins, 1/3 c toasted sunflower seeds

dressing

2 tbsp olive oil, 1 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp white balsamic vinegar, 1/4 tsp mustard powder, 1/4 tsp celery seed, 1/4 tsp dried thyme, pinch salt & pepper. Whisk everything together. Toss over salad.

One Comment

  1. Posted March 22, 2011 at 5:36 pm | Permalink

    This looks beautiful with all the different colours.

    I have to admit though, I can eat a plate of greens and french dressing just like that! I think I was a bunny in a former life.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

