hail ceasar

I suck, yes I do… I totally found this dressing recipe online, somewhere and did not save the link, so I have no idea who to credit this genius… but this is probably THE best ceasar dressing I have ever tasted.  So unknown friend out there I THANK YOU, because you have just elevated boring romaine to spectacular status!
Ceasar Salad Dressing
1 tsp. salt
3 egg yolks
1 1/2 tsp. sugar
3/4 tsp. dry mustard
3 tsp. lemon juice
1 tsp. Parmesan cheese
4-6 cloves crushed garlic
6 tsp. white wine vinegar
1 c. plus 2 tbsp vegetable oil
6 drops Tabasco sauce
6 drops Worcestershire sauce
3 tbsp. olive oil
Throw everything into a blender,  refrigerate.  Easy.  It makes quite a bit of dressing which will last in a jar in the fridge.
Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

