back in Texas…

Sorry for the slackness in posting, but between bouncing back and forth between NYC and San Antonio whilst Mr Weiss finishes off the last month of his 3 1/2 month stint working down here, I hardly know whether I’m coming and going… not to mention a HUGE new project I am about to embark upon in NYC, too soon to spill the beans just yet. But stay tuned coz I will.

So what do I do here in San An? well mostly I amuse myself by walking and eating…. tonight we are going to Mr Weiss’s favorite restaurant here, Rosarios… it’s fantastic, I predict fish tacos and queso in the not too distant future! Here’s a look at what’s gone into the gullet recently.

street food brisket taco and mango chile on a stick!

A recent trip to Lukes Restaurant, owned by Iron Chef contestant John Besh… $0.50c happy hour oysters!! I can shovel in anytime and moules frites… perfection.

 

4 Comments

  1. Posted March 20, 2012 at 4:09 pm | Permalink

    Thats a lot of cayenne!

  2. Jill
    Posted March 20, 2012 at 7:27 pm | Permalink

    Oysters at 0.50c! that is a Happy Hour! I just brought Henry 1 x dozen new season BLuff Oysters for $28.95 a dozen! – $2.41 per oyster! He said they where fabulous though!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted March 20, 2012 at 8:24 pm | Permalink

      worth every slurp!

  3. sarah
    Posted April 20, 2012 at 10:09 pm | Permalink

    Oh Yum!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

