Oscars 2012

Yes Yes Yes, I tortured myself and watched the whole thing, I always say I won’t, but inevitably I do. I love Billy Crystal but seriously I think I have seen that exact same schtick, EXACTLY, the past 9 times he has hosted… oh humm Oscar what will you do. But really the only reason we watch is the fashion, and my summary is… ehhh. Just okay, its been slim pickings finding my favorite picks for this year. But here they are… the hands down winner being…

Michelle Williams looking stunning as ever in a dark coral colored Louis Vitton number. WOWZA… honorable mentions are…

1. Emma Stone in Giambattista Vialli, and can we stop with the Nicole Kidman “same dress” references!

2. Penelope Cruz in Armani Prive, in what she considered her “favorite dress ever worn”.

3. Sandra Bullock in Marchesa, this dress was backless and absolutely gorgeous!

4. Natalie Portman in VINTAGE!! Christian Dior Couture from 1954!! you go girl!!

5. Stacey Keibler in Marchesa, George-y boy might not have got a solid gold statue but he had a liquid gold beside him.

6. Tina Fey in Carolina Herrara, deep midnight blue NOT black, the best she has every looked.

Images courtesy of here.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

