the Catskill Kiwi goes COWGIRL!

Giddyup folks.. that’s right I’m in Texas, San Antonio to be exact and apparently its the sixth largest city in America.

Mr Weiss is down here for a 3 month stint working, whilst I’m doing my best to….

a. get my cowgirl on

b. eat as much barbeque as possible and

c. gorge on mexican cuisine

….all of which are fantastic.  I’ve taken a stroll around the ole Alamo,  lurched about the River walk, both by land and sea and so far cannot get enough of the queso, a hot melty cheese dip.

I’ve yet to find some cowboy boots, but I’m looking that’s for sure.  The weather here is a fantastic 70F which is a far cry from the chilly 30’sF of NYC, what suckers!

3 Comments

  1. Posted January 19, 2012 at 8:40 pm | Permalink

    I love the pictures and am happy for an update!! Enjoy the warm, it is snowing here!!

  2. jesika
    Posted January 21, 2012 at 11:29 pm | Permalink

    can’t wait to see your cowboy boots!!

  3. Jill
    Posted January 23, 2012 at 3:15 pm | Permalink

    Ploeeease….don’t get cowboy boots, or you might find yorself line dancing!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

