Thanksgiving….turkey alternatives?

HELLO!
yes I know, long time no hear… both fortunately and unfortunately I have been traveling a lot for work and therefore my little blog has fallen by the wayside. BUT I’ve finally got a few days to myself, upstate at the weehouse and time for some fun projects, baking, cooking and more importantly rantings…

For those of us stateside, its Thanksgiving tomorrow! I found these funny alternatives via the good ole Huffington Post.

BQ turkey… done this. It is indeed delicious….  The Turdunkin… yes as in Dunkin Donuts! Turkey brined in coolatta’s, stuffed with munchkins (mini donuts) served with coffee gravy and mashed hash browns… NO I’m not kidding, see here.

Deep fried turkey… Had it. Delicious, super crispy very moist, although I didn’t attempt the deep frying part at home, for fear of burning the house down, of which there are numerous documented cases of this happening with exploding fat! And last but by now means least…. the Turkey Cake. Yip.  There are layers of turkey, sweet potatoes, cranberry sauce, stuffing and mashed potato “frosting.” I just vomited a little. Source here.

Happy Thanksgiving Y’all.

One Comment

  1. Jill
    Posted November 23, 2011 at 7:10 pm | Permalink

    Well…what can one say! thanks for highlighting the most disgusting looking “turkey” recipes!
    If just confirms what we where thinking all along about american bad foods!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

