in case you’re wondering….

why it’s been pretty quiet around the ole bloggity lately,  that’s because when I get into something I really REALLY get into it. My latest obsession…. KNITTING! yip KNITTING… yip KNITTING until my hands cramp!

I had completely forgotten that I learned to knit with my grandmother as a kid and had subsequently also forgotten that I actually LOVE it! So in the wink of an eye I raced off down to Purl in Soho, got a couple of practice needles, some crappy wool and refreshed myself for all of about…. two minutes.. and then it was ON! First project… a blanket.  No I do not do anything in half measures.

This is the color palette in beautiful Blue Sky Farms Bulky Alpaca wool, just gorgeous.

curry, black bear, polar bear, grey wolf and atlantis (on the end) I got rid of the blue in between grey and atlantis. And now I have this. Just trying to work out my pattern….

I think this might be the winner….

but am taking any suggestions!

6 Comments

  1. Ananda Saha
    Posted October 12, 2011 at 4:32 pm | Permalink

    Yes, this winner!
    You go girl!!
    And thanks for the catskillkiwi posts!

  2. Posted October 12, 2011 at 7:20 pm | Permalink

    oh, there is nothing better than alpaca. you will love that blanket on a cool evening.
    good luck sewing all those squares together!

  3. Jill
    Posted October 12, 2011 at 7:47 pm | Permalink

    Wow! looks amazing, well done! I would like to say I prefer the Atlanis colour slotted next to the Curry colour Brown & Blue always look good next to each other. But…that is just my taste!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted October 13, 2011 at 8:19 am | Permalink

      funny you said that coz i actually switched it to be curry, atlantis, grey, black and white! it does look better.

  4. Posted October 16, 2011 at 10:19 pm | Permalink

    I absolutely LOVE that color palette. I like it with both blues too, but I’m a bit of a sucker for blue.

    I’ve been wanting to learn to knit; this is good inspiration.

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted October 18, 2011 at 10:39 am | Permalink

      GREAT! start knitting you will quickly become obsessed! its a lot of fun.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

