i’ve decided…

to paint the bedroom wall a different color! I know, how utterly radical of me, this is what it looks like now…

this is the opposite wall….

out go the bird pillows and duvet, I want all solid colors and am thinking of pulling some tone from my fabulous wood piece for the opposing accent wall, like deep brown, green, grey, blue or even black, something to accent the painting I bought for Mr Weiss’s birthday, I found some inspiration pictures on my new favorite decorating blog.

source here.

this bedding is designed by Diane Keaton… yes Diane Keaton, the one from the Woody Allen movies! who knew, it’s K by Keaton, available here.

I love these blankets that come in a variety of great colors by Pendleton.

Gorgeous!

4 Comments

  1. Posted August 26, 2011 at 9:04 am | Permalink

    oooh interior decorating, I love.

    Am loving the pic with the teal wall (the one next to the pic with the moosehead) – it looks close enough to the bedroom you have design and size wise, simple and French looking.

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted August 26, 2011 at 9:24 am | Permalink

    YES! i love that color!

  3. Jason
    Posted August 26, 2011 at 11:26 am | Permalink

    Hey CK,

    I will happily cast my vote for something green/grey/teal. I absolutely covet the piece opposite the bed, and feel as if it’s the greens in it that give the contrast to the natural wood tones, and make it a simple yet sophisticated work of art.

    Also, I feel it would be a good choice to complement the seasons as they change outside your window. There are always greens in the Catskills, whatever time of year, and I understand they are soothing for sleep as well.

    Give my Love to your other half, and I hope to see you both in NYC soon as I’m just about ready to start the homestretch to my cure at MSKCC.

    xoxo Jas.

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted August 27, 2011 at 8:12 am | Permalink

      Heeeey Jason! good luck, we are both thinking of you always…xoxoxo T


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

