the last hurrah!

Well it’s been fairly silent these days due to a swarm of overseas visitors.  The first batch from France the second from Ireland and now the house has been restored to order, the silence is golden and as summer slowly says goodbye, I’m not quite ready for it to be over and I’m not sure I ever am at this time of year.

I feel like it went in a blink of an eye… but here’s a quick summary…. frisbee, croquet, badminton, vegetables in abundance from the garden, heat waves, grillin! homemade everything, farm stands, popsicle making, water parks, art projects, more planting, mowing, berry pickin, deer, bears and snakes!! EEEK, hanging out and games galore, camping out, trailer sleeping, kite flying and generally small people running amok.

I for one wish summer would never end.

How was yours?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

