Pops!

Whilst most of America is in the midst of a massive HEAT WAVE…. say hello to 100+ temps tomorrow… I have been furiously, okay well calmly, cool-y and quietly making batches and batches of the most delicious fruit pops.  Ever since I stumbled across the lanewyorkina.com ice pop stand on Saturdays at the Hester Street market in NYC (and now there is a stand on the Highline!) I have been obsessed with these cold fruity treats.

Thankfully she has just published a book covering all things fruity, icy and cold drinky! I got the whole shebang on Amazon, book, molds, extra sticks and have been a maniac making them ever since. My absolute favorite flavors so far a Avocado and Mango Chili, but I have also made Watermelon and Yogurt Berry.

It’s a great way to cool off.

Yogurt Berry Pops,  I also made her Cucumber Agua Fresca, in my opinion the woman is a genuis!

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 23, 2011 at 4:25 am | Permalink

    Love these:)

    Heard about the heatwave. You’re getting some high temps over there on the East coast!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted July 24, 2011 at 2:20 pm | Permalink

      yip! its already here…


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

