obsessed

Okay so I am officially obsessed with hummingbirds… after my initial stalking and finally getting them here, I set my sights on  hovering shots around the bird feeder, seductively filled with my own sugary concoction and laid in wait for the past few weeks…

h7

hello there…

h5

hey bee whaddya think your doing?

h6

look out birdie, Mr Bee wants in on the action… and so does this guy… friend or foe?

h1

me thinks FOE, judging my the nasty look on one of them’s face!

an aerial assault ensues… and this whole time I innocently thought they were mates, not out for each others necks!

h8

a winner emerges victorious for his sugary fill…

h3

it’s all yours, you deserved it!

Okay promise now I have satisfied my hummingbird obsession… for now that is.

7 Comments

  1. Julia
    Posted June 11, 2011 at 11:38 am | Permalink

    This is amazing! What kind of camera do you use…the bee would’ve never shown up on mine, but then again it’s just a pocket camera I have.

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted June 11, 2011 at 5:13 pm | Permalink

      I have a Nikon D40 with a big lens on it… a gift from Mr Weiss. Also i wasn’t sitting very far away from the feeder either.

  2. Posted June 11, 2011 at 4:46 pm | Permalink

    wicked photography

  3. Posted June 12, 2011 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    Liking the obsession, I have been obsessed with black cockatoos sailing magnificently past our house for the past couple of weeks so I totally get your need to get a photograph. I wasn’t quick enough on the draw sadly, luckily it’s been great just seeing them 🙂

  4. Posted June 13, 2011 at 1:43 am | Permalink

    They are beautifully captured wildlife images 🙂

    Can you believe I’ve never seen a hummingbird in real life!

    *deprived*

  5. Posted June 13, 2011 at 2:50 pm | Permalink

    my mister’s sister gave their parents a hummingbird helmet!!! they come up to your face…and feed….

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted June 13, 2011 at 4:25 pm | Permalink

      OMG how cool!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

