allergies anyone?

OMG! make it stop!!!

All my life I have never had an allergy, NEVER…  until about 4 years ago, like clockwork on April 1, the ears, the eyes, the nose the throat started going completely haywire. I thought I’d come down with some sort of flu until someone said “oh that’s just allergies”.  The suffering, so far seems to be contained to the months of April – June and during this time it’s a cocktail mix of Allegra, Zyrtec and Claritin.  I have no idea which ones work better all I know is that I am shoving what I can in my mouth to do anything to stave off the feelings of screaming red sandpaper throat, barely being able to breath and wanting to stick hot pokers in my eyes.

It ain’t fun and I am counting down until June.

6 Comments

  1. Posted May 22, 2011 at 8:15 pm | Permalink

    I never used to get hayfever or sinus until I was in my late teens/early 20s … thing is, I don’t just get allergies in Spring, its the start of every season what the?

    I swear we’re all being exposed to more and more environmental chemicals – allergies weren’t that common years ago, now it seems every 2nd person has them.

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted May 23, 2011 at 12:06 pm | Permalink

    I hear ya!
    I also heard from a chinese herbalist, that if you drink one cup of pure chrysanthemum tea every day it will drastically reduce your allergies. I am certainly going to give it a try!

  3. Posted May 23, 2011 at 1:39 pm | Permalink

    Unfortunately, I’ve been suffering from allergies for (hum) ever. I even have sores in my nose from blowing my nose so much and all that. I’m constantly feeling itchy and I’ve actually blogged about this a few times. Today, I did some research and found there’s a connection between allergies and suicides. Seriously. I’m not kidding. And I’m not surprised in the least, sometimes I do contemplate the hypothesis because all I think about is scratching my face off and pulling out my nose (when it itches so badly I start crying).

    Bah, I hate allergies. I’ve had them for ages and it’s so bad…My dad mentioned a vaccine I could take and I’m thinking about it.

  4. Posted May 23, 2011 at 4:32 pm | Permalink

    welcome to my world

  5. jill
    Posted May 23, 2011 at 10:28 pm | Permalink

    Ha! Sis, welcome to my nightmare! For the last 3-4 months I have had the same problems, and nothing I take, and I mean nothing works. I have given up taking drugs for the symptoms. If it is the pollen that is causing the problem, try one teaspoon on really good quality honey to ease your throat every morning, before anything else. It did work for a while, but I am sure there is other pollutants around me setting me off!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted May 24, 2011 at 8:19 am | Permalink

      i have heard that honey does help. will try this too!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

