do you have $650 for a book?

I know pricey right, BUT it’s not just any old book… Modernist Cuisine is a 6 volume cookbook set with 2,400 pages is a “deep investigation into the science and physics of cooking, filled with avant garde techniques…” Totally awesome, totally unique, totally weird, I’m totally obsessed and I have to totally start saving now! Take a look.

super cool…wish I had worked on it would have been a totally fun project! More information about the book here, the Modernist Cuisine site here, and you can also download a PDF of the behind the scenes making of the book. Totally fascinating! But perhaps falls into the category, don’t try this at home!

One Comment

  1. coconutandquinoa
    Posted March 14, 2011 at 5:46 pm | Permalink

    I thought of you as soon as I saw the review in the times last Wednesday…actually saved it for you!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

