state fair excess

My favorite source for information The Huffington Post ran this “food” related nugget of an article the other day…. OMG, food?? seriously… be prepared to be intrigued… and more…

Here’s some of my personal fav’s.

Hash Brown Hotdog – San Diego County Fair

Deep Fried Cheddar Bacon Mashed Potatoes – Minnesota State Fair

Fried Beer – Texas State Fair

Garbage Burger – Indiana State Fair

Bottoms up people… I know I know it’s going to be torture waiting until next summer to get your hands on these fair treats.

One Comment

  1. Posted November 15, 2010 at 9:30 am | Permalink

    good god. I mean australians are hard core when it comes to eating fat and sugar etc, but I just can’t rationalise any of these. Somebody in the US told me once about fried butter at a fair but I thought they were having me on and nothing could top that … but then I saw the fried beer photo!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

