weekend…

Since I was too busy thrashing about on the floor to do a proper weekend update… here’s a few moments we had over the past weekend… now that I can focus on something other than my throbbing foot!

bumper harvest before heading back to NYC, this year is going to BERRY-LICIOUS, I have never seen this many blackberries and wild raspberries growing frantically around the house.

my bunch of decorative dried chives, which look great and are kinda festive until I discovered black torpedo shaped dried turd like things, that pitched me into a frenzy thinking we had a mouse in da house…. turns out it’s what the seeds look like dried when they fall out.

Mr Weiss in full wasp killing regalia, yes that is a Whole Foods bread bag over his head!

planting more annuals and perennials… and I’m only using these words because I have finally remembered what they mean.

swimming in the river in Prattsville.

found not one but two birds nests with eggs…

beautiful.

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 13, 2010 at 5:29 pm | Permalink

    Amazing pics, the first one makes me want to eat summer foods but instead i have my wheat bag and hug boots on and heat pump on full throttle. Im freezing and jealous of your summer.

  2. Jill
    Posted July 14, 2010 at 2:19 am | Permalink

    Mr Weiss is my hero! get those damn wasps!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

