very jealous…

While I’m away in Des Moines, Mr Weiss is being my eyes and ears upstate checking on the progress of my fledgling garden… this is the update, so much has happened in the last 10 days it’s amazing!

full bloom…. painful that I am missing the peony peak and hoping there will still be more to open that I can witness.

big peppery radishes bursting out of the ground and into Mr Weiss’s hand!

I don’t know what plant this is, but the last time I saw it there wasn’t a hint of any flowers on it… very pretty.

peas, peas and more peas please!

the tomato plants are twice what they were when planted… still have a long way to go.

Shame grapes!! real live grapes on my very own grapevine!! not exactly a vineyard, but it’s a start.

Kale… vertical garden 2.0 looking good and wild raspberries… the signs of things to come.  If I ever get out of Iowa I might just reap the benefits!

2 Comments

  1. Posted June 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm | Permalink

    Looks beautiful, Toni. Have fun in DM!

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted June 16, 2010 at 6:54 pm | Permalink

    I’m not sure if FUN is how i would describe it! ha


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

