don’t try this at home…

A quiet weekend strolling around NYC enjoying being in the city…. had taco’s down on Lafayette and Center st and a small joint who’s name I can never remember…

UMMMMM mexican corn, fish tacos and avocado, black bean and cojita tacos, washed down with a Jarritos grapefruit soda… gulp.

this sadly discarded soft toy costume was found in a trash can near a BP service station on Lafayette, this is after I had just read how there had been protester’s dressed in animal costumes and as sea creatures picketing there… I guess his job is done.

Sunday lunch in Tompkins Square park was a Lukes Lobster roll for me, and a Shrimp Roll for Mr Weiss, followed by cupcakes from Butter Lane.

Chocolate with chocolate frosting for the complete chocoholic and chocolate with vanilla frosting for the semi-chocoholic… and a cheeky squirrel got to enjoy some of the crumbs too, he really went to town on that wrapper.

I needed all the comfort food I could handle this weekend what with all the work, stress and traveling going on lately my body and especially my back was resembling a pretzel, so in between my culinary adventures, I took myself off down to Chinatown to see a “recommended” massage therapist… this is how I came out….

Mr Weiss almost vomited when he saw me….awesome!.  Its called “cupping” and the therapist told me “it good for you!”, surely something that’s been around since 3000BC has gotta have some benefit other than looking like if been branded by the round end of a baseball bat… seriously people don’t try this at home.

I’m off again out to Des Moines for another week working, me and my gnarly back are giving Mr Weiss some ease on his eyes… how was your weekend?

2 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted June 15, 2010 at 12:57 am | Permalink

    Ive had this done a while back. I did this for about 2 years with massage to get rid of migraines….and it worked! keep it up, it is good for the blood XX

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted June 15, 2010 at 9:01 am | Permalink

    looks awful feel like a million bucks.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

