survival of the fittest!

I arrived back relatively unscathed, RELATIVELY!! After a horror show of a week working… my good intentions to NOT go down the brown food road like last time… kinda went out the window, I tried but in the end I just caved…

Cheeseburger Pizza, yes people this is the entire ingredients of a cheeseburger shoved on top of a pizza base, pickles and all!

this my friends is the famous “pig on pig”, translation mini wieners wrapped in bacon and deep fried, served with a side of ranch dressing, you know you want some!

and last but not least Des Moines famous “broasted” chicken, deep fried and roasted? broiled and roasted, not too sure what “broasted” means but it’s moist and juicy and you’ll be cursing the day you ate it! Unfortunately the health bars and the detox green juice stayed in my suitcase… oh sigh.

4 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted June 1, 2010 at 8:00 pm | Permalink

    sometimes you just have to walk on the wild side!!

  2. Bonnie
    Posted June 1, 2010 at 11:17 pm | Permalink

    God, is that a vegetable I see??? It kind of looks like corn but it could be any number of other yellowish brown or white foods. Glad you made it back alive!

  3. Gabriel
    Posted June 2, 2010 at 3:42 am | Permalink

    I think broasted means boiled, then roasted. Yum, I mean yuck.

  4. Posted June 4, 2010 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    I do want some.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Confused.. just check out what my last visit was like, here. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

