the weekend…

Well I’m not sure what I have to say about this weekend…. especially the weird ass weather we got, it SNOWED people yes snowed, not once but TWICE! and promptly killed my delicate mint and basil plants I put in the day before… thanks  ALOT mother nature.  I’m just hoping my seeds survived, I couldn’t wait any longer and planted kale, cantelope, mixed greens and two types of beets and radish’s.  I also now have the tidiest garden around… check it…

yip, I spent most of my time weeding inbetween the beds last year, I decided to nip that in the proverbial bud and covered the walkways with pine bark mulch, which not only looks nice but smells all piney.  Very happy.  I also planted another peony bush… in case you didn’t see these beasts from last year, here’s a reminder of what will be blooming around corner…

the neighbor popped by and gave Mr Weiss and I some pointers on how to look after this bad boy and if the weather settles down I will be doing donuts on the lawn… hopefully avoiding the baby fruit trees and picnic table this time around….

whilst screaming “off with their heads”…

actually the crazy weather beat me to it… since Friday we have had sunshine, torrential rain with a side show of thunder and lightening, gale force winds, strong enough to lift the 1/4 inch thick glass out of the patio table (? WHAT?), I really expected to see trees flying,  snow, sleet and more sleet… ummm its May and mo fo nature is messin big time, so needless to say the daisy’s have already been be-headed.

I’m hoping the weather will cooperate a bit, coz I plan to be hanging out here…

this was taken when we had a GLIMPSE of sunshine… OY VEY.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

