we’re back…

Phew, so we did manage to pull a one-nighter and left skid marks peeling out on our way back upstate.  The reward was a MAJOR shop at Trader Joes on Rte 17… love that place and now every inch of the kitchen is groaning with goodies… hee hee and speaking of which I am now in frenzy mode to turn some of our stock into edible delights.  I am revisiting these recipes… granola, ceasar dressing (which makes a lot and is good to have on hand), and chimichurri sauce (as I predict a bunch of grilling going on), and I also have on my list to create Sweetcorn Soup, Pureed Pea Soup and Blueberry Sorbet… so watch out for these ones.

One Comment

  1. Emma
    Posted May 9, 2010 at 9:13 pm | Permalink

    Pictures of those lovely dishes please!

    I am in a cooking slump after a week of cooking/baking and freezing for our winter in Australia.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

