you should see the other guy…

Well I was probably the only new yorker this weekend who did not take advantage of the blistering early summer heat, but was primarily confined to the couch, the bed and the inside of my eyeballs.  The Catskill Kiwi has been ignoring a small lump on the inside of my lip for… oh about a year now, but I finally traipsed down to the Doctors office, on a SATURDAY??, no less, expecting to be in and out with a wave of the hand and “it’s nothing”, only to be told “no you can’t leave it there, we have to take that out and how about now?” talk about blind sided.

So about 2 hours later I stumbled home, my lip leading the way… thank god I’d cajoled Mr Weiss into coming with me on, enticed by the promise of scooting off for Dim Sum after wards (that was before I knew what was coming) and promptly crawled into bed, lights out people, that was pretty much my weekend.  On Sunday I was feeling better enough to be telling folks I could only afford collagen injections on one side of my face and was saving up to do the other side…

Ha ha, and NO I won’t be posting a picture!

7 Comments

  1. Emma
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 5:45 pm | Permalink

    aaargh I hate unexpected medical treatment – on the plus side though, at least it’s out of the way and you don’t have to anticipate it. Hope it all goes well.

  2. hailee Wheeler
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 6:10 pm | Permalink

    no fun without the picture

  3. Jill
    Posted May 3, 2010 at 6:35 pm | Permalink

    hope you feel better soon. Just a tiny photo for prosperity???

  4. thecatskillchronicle
    Posted May 4, 2010 at 3:34 am | Permalink

    You truly are one of my favorite blog writers. I am so sorry to hear that you are not feeling well. Hope all is better soon.

  5. marjibeth
    Posted May 4, 2010 at 4:04 pm | Permalink

    Hope you’re doing much better today. Went through a similar ordeal back in
    January with a “spot” on the side of my nostril … I agree with Emma; don’t
    have to be concerned about it anymore … I told everyone I got into a bar
    fight cause some hag was trashin’ my man … I don’t look like the
    type who gets into bar fights …

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted May 5, 2010 at 9:27 am | Permalink

      Ha that’s a good one!

  6. Posted May 12, 2010 at 10:28 am | Permalink

    You got a really useful blog I have been here reading for about an hour. I am a newbie and your success is very much an inspiration for me.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

