a takeout fav

Too tired and too lazy to cook last night, Mr Weiss and I hunkered down for some of my favorite local Chinese food from Grand Sichuan, there are few locations around Manhattan, but no matter where they are I always order the same thing…. yes a creature of habit for sure.

cold cucumber with scallion sauce, delish! shrimp with broccoli, cold spicy noodles and chinese broccoli, all this combined with a hearty does of science fiction on the telly.  I’m telling you people it’s the little things.

3 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted April 27, 2010 at 6:16 pm | Permalink

    I agree with the little things! I would be lost without my daily trip to the local cafe for my coffee and a read of the paper…heavenly!

  2. Gabriel
    Posted April 27, 2010 at 6:19 pm | Permalink

    I like their soup dumplings. They’re a little science fiction themselves. How do they get that soup inside the dumpling? Ship in a bottle I understand. Soup in a dumpling not so much.

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted April 27, 2010 at 7:35 pm | Permalink

      oh i forgot about those dumplings… yum!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

