ingenious

Mr Weiss and I took a little train ride out to Jackson Heights, Queens on the weekend… just to check out the ‘nabe, other than the most impressive pre war enormous buildings I found this to be THE thing that was just pure genius…

you can’t quite tell from the photo, but this is a shopping cart converted into a barbecue pit, housing a large aluminum tray filled with charcoal with an oven rack on top, cooking corn and a variety of meat on sticks. We opted for the corn, slathered in butter, chili and cojita cheese. YUM.  Now how do I get me hands on a shopping cart so Mr Weiss and I can whip up our own street side B/Q when we’re away from the wee house. Hmmmm.

4 Comments

  1. Mr Weiss
    Posted April 26, 2010 at 6:45 pm | Permalink

    What’s cute is that the Catskill Kiwi thought that was butter!

  2. Posted April 27, 2010 at 12:15 am | Permalink

    Now I know my next project!

  3. Bonnie
    Posted April 27, 2010 at 3:16 am | Permalink

    I’ll be your first customer!!!

  4. Posted May 8, 2010 at 1:19 pm | Permalink

    that’s awesome! i hope we see her makeshift bbq when we visit queens next week.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

