seeds

I am beside myself with joy plotting and planning my garden, this is the second year of trying my hand at gardening.  Last year was really one of the best bonus’s of having the “wee house” getting to grow your own.  It’s so unbelievably rewarding and amazing what you can reap from one tiny little $1.29 packet of seeds.

I may have gone a little overboard in my excitement to grow this year, lookie what I got.

Our stand out favorites from last year were Kale (grew like crazy!), radishes (misto rose and french breakfast), cucumbers (poona kheera), sweet peas, mixed baby lettuces, and what would have been the heirloom tomatoes until the blight got them, so I ordered a few more varieties and am trying some late summer seeds that will grow into early winter.  Well that’s the plan at least. Can’t wait.

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 8, 2010 at 5:18 pm | Permalink

    I know your climate is quite different but I have found cherry tomatoes are easy to grow and go on and on and the heirloom variety tomato “Brandywine” seems to be resistant to lots of things (and voted No1 for flavour!)

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted April 8, 2010 at 6:36 pm | Permalink

    last year all the tomatoes where devastated by the “blight”, i had cherry’s and brandywine and am hoping for a bumper crop this year!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

