photographic evidence…

That I am indeed trying to improve my internal system after it’s fried overload a week ago.  I stepped off the plane, reached for the bat phone and called the cape crusader herself for advice.  May I present into evidence Exhibit A:

Scary green drink, otherwise know as Green Magma (Barley Grass Juice Powder), mix 2 tsp with water, hold your nose and gulp it down, anything this disturbingly green has got to be good for you.  Next Exhibit B:

A simple broth of shitake mushrooms, kale, grated ginger in a miso broth.   It’s not exactly something I would do cartwheels over in excitement to eat, but after two days of choking down this soup, the green drink plus a lemon juice, cayenne pepper and whole leaf stevia drink concoction, I am feeling decidedly better.  Saved, by the hair of my chinny chin chin!!!

2 Comments

  1. coconutandquinoa
    Posted April 2, 2010 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    Good girl!

  2. Bonnie
    Posted April 3, 2010 at 1:43 am | Permalink

    Keep it up girl, it can only do good!!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Catskill Kiwi an urban gal goes countrycitycountrycity… « photographic evidence… Buttermilk Spice Cake […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

