sweatin’

There may be more than one pyromaniac in this household.  Mr Weiss and I like to crank our Fisher wood stove up like crazy, just to see how hot she can get.  After a visit from “Down Yours”, a local Roxbury chimney sweeping service and one of my personal fav’s in business names.  We got a quick lesson on how to get the best out of your wood stove and now its pumping.   Quite often you can find us, on a 10 degree day sittin around, in our knickers and jocks,  a blistering inside heat of 84 degrees.   Best save visiting time for summer…..

steamy

3 Comments

  1. Posted February 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    Awww…although I love the heart polaroid i thought the vision described would have made an even better pic!

  2. Posted February 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    ha ha thats gorgeous my house is the same, everyone always complains its too hot but not me coz im always walking round in ma knickers too.

  3. Posted February 26, 2010 at 2:26 pm | Permalink

    My hubby likes to crank our wood stove too. We got it to a balmy 95 degrees one day!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

