it’s official

Yup.  I’m no spring chicken anymore… oh sigh.  Would I turn back the clock? Hell no, would I slow it down a bit, hell yeah.  But ultimately I’m pretty happy exactly where I am… and yesterday, whoops Monday Mr Weiss and I had a fabulous NYC day, not unlike this one we had last year.  If you live in or around NYC and are looking for a lovely day out, this is highly recommended.

Starting out with lunch at Jean George, a truly lovely relaxing special meal executed perfectly by the master himself.  Not to mention the $28 prix fix deal that will get your taste buds in a twist!

amuse bouche

My appetizer, sesame crab toast with asian pear and miso dressing

Mr Weiss’s appetizer, tuna ribbons, with avocado, ginger and soy glaze (the winner!)

My main, slow cooked cod with black beans and cilantro dressing

Mr Weiss’s main, hawaiian shrimp with kabocha squash, chipotle chili

the prix fix lunch menu does not include dessert, but they do give you complimentary home made marshmellows, chocolates and madelines which is a nice addition to that afternoon coffee.  Delicious.

Then we trotted off to the MOMA.  A great way to spend the rest of the afternoon walking off lunch.

and then it was off to see Avatar, and unless you’ve been living under a rock for the past couple of months, you should know what this is!  Outcome, total eye candy!

And that knocks off another year older… and not a bad year either.

2 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted February 10, 2010 at 5:56 pm | Permalink

    sounds like you had a lovely day! food looks devine!

  2. Posted February 10, 2010 at 6:09 pm | Permalink

    I’m SO jealous- I would love to go to MOMA!)and the food didn’t look to shabby either…)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

