hello twenty ten, bye bye oh nine

To kick off the end of the year and usher in the new one, Mr Weiss and I dusted off our snowboards (actually we picked them up from the shop where they had been waxed, sharped and shined! woo hoo) and headed for the hills.  Time to get back on the horse, loosen up the joints and hopefully not go head first down the slope…

Belleayre is in great condition, snow guns ablazing and a good pack powder base, I thought we might be snowboarding on either grass poking through or sheets of ice, which is not unusual in the North East.

nice pose Mr Weiss, what about me!

okay not so graceful as I BIT IT, whilst trying to look cool for the photo op.

Do I look like I know what I’m doing?

Okay how about now?  Seriously that IS me, under all that gear I swear.

hee hee had a great day snowboarding. I heart it big time! and in about half an hour if I can still walk we’re headed back out there.  Hardcore YIP.

5 Comments

  1. Posted January 1, 2010 at 4:56 pm | Permalink

    oh how fun!!! i love snowboarding…

  2. Posted January 1, 2010 at 5:16 pm | Permalink

    lucky lucky lucky thats all i can say!

  3. Jill
    Posted January 1, 2010 at 10:25 pm | Permalink

    God your a crack up! how come Mr Weiss is always so composed?

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted January 1, 2010 at 11:09 pm | Permalink

      he is the calm to my storm! ha ha ha ha

  4. Posted January 3, 2010 at 2:02 pm | Permalink

    What a great day- My hubbie is off to Italy for some boarding next month-can’t get away myself so now I am really jealous!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

