screaming and sledding…

Over the weekend, while Mr Weiss and I were out doing a mini tool about town… the local Freshtown Supermarket was selling these goodies…

So the following set of images comes with a warning and a disclaimer… um yes I look totally out of my cotton picking mind, BUT I have subsequently discovered that sledding is the best thing in the world!

I let Mr Weiss have the first go, well I’m not a complete idiot and there is a tree line to contend with… I wanted to see what the pro would do..

what immaculate form…

and now folks it’s amateur hour…

my mouth is gaping open because I am screaming the whole way down…down… down

into a face plant that is…

but wait there’s more…

like greased lightening… and…

err I don’t exactly know what this is… and just in case you haven’t laughed hard enough yet…

do I look completely and utterly crazed or what?

Yes go ahead, piss yourselves laughing… I know I did!

11 Comments

  1. Posted December 15, 2009 at 1:01 pm | Permalink

    i love this. it looks like so much fun!!

  2. Posted December 15, 2009 at 2:51 pm | Permalink

    Wow looks super fun. I hope we get some snow this year so i can go sledging! You need to hope that the track you made freezes then its alot smother and faster. x

  3. coconutandquinoa
    Posted December 15, 2009 at 4:35 pm | Permalink

    Now I know what you mean! Looks like so much fun…see you on the slope!

  4. Jesika
    Posted December 15, 2009 at 5:18 pm | Permalink

    once again, you put a smile on my face!!

  5. Posted December 15, 2009 at 6:48 pm | Permalink

    Brilliant

  6. Posted December 15, 2009 at 8:20 pm | Permalink

    so fun! i was up in your neck of the woods last weekend staying at the roxbury motel. cute little place. i was happy to see snow!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted December 15, 2009 at 9:36 pm | Permalink

      hey that’s really close to me!

  7. Jill
    Posted December 15, 2009 at 9:54 pm | Permalink

    LOL!! what a scream, I have tears running down my face! the one of you lying down….are you actually moving??? Did Mr Weiss fall off??

  8. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:11 pm | Permalink

    Mr Weiss is a pro! Only I bit it, I almost went head first into a tree too!

  9. Posted December 15, 2009 at 10:23 pm | Permalink

    I had to laugh at the photos and laughed even harder when I read “amateur hour” because we have this ridiculous video of my husband and I bungy jumping in NZ and at the end of the video you can overhear the guy working there say “amateur hour” and now we say that to eachother all the time. Is that a Kiwi phrase?

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted December 16, 2009 at 8:15 am | Permalink

      Yip totally NZ saying! your story is pretty funny….


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

