shopaholic

Somebody in this household’s credit card has had a serious workout of late…

Doo do do do dooo…. I searched high and low for some everyday stomp about town boots… FLAT, I can’t pull off wiggling around town loaded down with a bunch of work crap in heels… so I found these…

super soft leather, quite comfy, the heel on my left foot is rubbing a bit, but the right is totally comfortable,  I’m hoping that it will loosen up quickly.  They are actually a lighter black than pictured but I kinda like that.  Best site for buying shoes online hands down is http://www.zappos.com, free shipping and super fast service.

Then I started looking for not a everyday boot, but something a little more dressy.  I quickly became obsessed with finding these….

Hot Hot H.O.T Hot!, leather like butter, super duper comfy no breaking in required! love them.  Although trying to find these took some serious searching… looks like all the shoe fashionista’s have already jumped on this bandwagon.  I finally scored a pair in my size here.

And lastly in my little spending spree was a spiffy new Soia & Kyo winter jacket, not that we’ve needed it yet in NYC, but it’s only a matter of time… I found this here.

I really really wanted this coat in the black and white hounds tooth but procrastinated too long and they sold out before I could pull the trigger.. this one is olive and black, which I do like but I LOVED the hounds tooth, it fits really well and is super warm and snuggly especially with the big collar.

So that’s my new winter wardrobe just in time as the weather has finally turned and I have officially confiscated my own credit card!  it’s now in early retirement… and Mr Weiss heaved a sigh of relief.

4 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 8:20 pm | Permalink

    Love that coat! especially the collar. Is it padded?

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted December 7, 2009 at 10:27 pm | Permalink

    yes padded! nice and comfy!

  3. Mr Weiss
    Posted December 8, 2009 at 10:41 am | Permalink

    And what may appear to be a mannequin is actually is Catskill Kiwi wearing the coat… having simply lost her head momentarily and gone a bit pale… 🙂

  4. Posted December 8, 2009 at 2:04 pm | Permalink

    Hawt! Having seen the brown boots in person, I should know. Love the motorcycle boots too. Frye rocks!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

