a bit of a stretch!

walking down Houston towards Avenue C, there is a little garden that has boldly named itself…

petit versailles

um not quite, but nice try!

I just got the free app “polarize” on my iphone, it turns all your photo’s into polariod look-a-likes! it doesn’t beat the real thing, but it sure is fun to try.

foot

my foot and wall

plane

helicopters buzzing avenue b

strawberries

strawberries in the Liz Christie garden Houston and 2nd Avenue

ostrich eggs

crazy ass ostrich eggs… how much would I love to crack one of these open!

artichokes

gigantic purple artichokes at wholefoods

mr weiss

Mr Weiss and myself out and about…

5 Comments

  1. Posted August 6, 2009 at 5:22 pm | Permalink

    I like the Polarize filter. Does that sign say that your local ostrich eggs are $40 each? You’d have to make that casserole into an evening event!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted August 6, 2009 at 9:03 pm | Permalink

      Yip $40 bucks per egg, you wouldn’t want to waste any of that!!

  2. Posted August 6, 2009 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

    I just love your blog and design layout. Adore it! And love your pictures, too. 🙂

  3. Posted August 6, 2009 at 10:55 pm | Permalink

    love the pics

  4. Stephanie
    Posted August 13, 2009 at 9:53 am | Permalink

    Please go to my old apartment to photograph the awning….The building is named “Montparnasse” and would make a great diptych with “Le Petit Versailles!” Both show an hilarious amount of swagger!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

