pizza again & again & again

When I’m really stressed out I head for my comfort food, peanut butter on toast, cornflakes by the bucket load, a toasted cheese sandwich, tomato soup from a box NOT canned and I-don’t-care-what-temperature-it-is-outside pizza.

This one is based purely on the fact that I had an excess bunch of tiny tomatoes, that were a bit past their prime, so I roasted them with garlic, olive oil and herbs.

tomatoes roasted

and then scattered them on top another Trader Joes dough (or any store bought fresh pizza dough)

p3

p2

Pizza dough, pesto, thinly sliced red potatoes, caramelized onions, sliced garlic, olives, capers, fresh oregano and of course the roasted tomatoes… then I added…

p1

fresh mozzarella and grated parmesan….this one was one of my favorites yet!

You can see how massively obsessed I am with pizza here and here.

6 Comments

  1. Posted August 5, 2009 at 2:21 pm | Permalink

    who’s not obsessed with pizza? 😉

  2. Marjorie
    Posted August 5, 2009 at 3:12 pm | Permalink

    I love pizza and pesto — can’t wait to try the recipe!!! Thanks!

  3. Jill
    Posted August 5, 2009 at 6:08 pm | Permalink

    That just looks yummy! I love any vegs roasted and used in salads e.t.c.

  4. Posted August 6, 2009 at 11:51 am | Permalink

    Thanks! I’m hungry now.

  5. Posted August 11, 2009 at 10:05 am | Permalink

    these look delicious! … i think i’m going to try the pesto/caramelized onion one tonight!

  6. Posted August 13, 2009 at 3:43 pm | Permalink

    Mmm. Trader Joes….


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

