nantucket

Back in the early 90’s I did a stint on Nantucket Island and amassed a colorful work record, which included the glamorous jobs of: house cleaner, house painter, general home maintenance and repair (um… well yes but I did hide behind my 3 male co-workers to get me through this one), laundry worker, dishwasher, constructor worker (again hiding behind men friends), sand raker (well it is Nantucket after all), plasterer, waitress, bartender, brick cleaner (chipping old cement off bricks to reuse), dump truck driver, landscaper (fancy title of mowing lawns).  Yip it’s quite a resume, but at least out and about in my work travels, I was photographically inspired!

nantucket garden

cranberry bog

flower & fence

buoys

bicycle

a little bit of Nantucket.

One Comment

  1. Jill
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 6:51 pm | Permalink

    wow! what great photos! nice trip down memroy lane. Was there any recipes unique to the island? historically?


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

