adjusting

It always takes Mr Weiss and I a couple of nights, when we’ve returned from stint upstate, to get used to the sounds of the city.  You know when you’ve gotten used to being woken to the pleasing tweet tweeting of my wonderful birdie friends (wink wink), which gets exchanged with the continuous sounds of glass CRUSHING from the bottle exchange right out side my window… or the constant beep beep BEEPING of garbage/supermarket delivery trucks, coming and going at all hours of the night/morning.  Not to mention the tinkling sounds of car alarms and then there’s the “civilized” people on the street replacing the quiet baa-ing or moo-ing, of my country neighbors, with the SCREECHING and SCREAMING of voices usually amounting to someone going to kick someone else’s ASS!

Ah city nature, it’s what surrounds us and sends us off with that lullyby to sleep… AND lest we not forget replacing the beautiful morning mountain scene with this little visual nugget of joy.  Ahhhh the city how I love it… perhaps just a little less right now!

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 9, 2009 at 5:30 pm | Permalink

    I would love to see some shots from the iron, screaming, screeching, yelling city you call NY, since Im in my little oasis looking out at our lovely crisp winter morning here in the land of the long white cloud..

  2. Jason
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 6:31 pm | Permalink

    I hope you gave Mr. Weiss a NSFV (not suitable for vegetarians) when you sent him this link. xoxo Jason.

  3. Jill
    Posted July 9, 2009 at 6:49 pm | Permalink

    Eh gads! I hate that photo of the meat truck…yuck!

  4. Jesika
    Posted July 10, 2009 at 3:45 am | Permalink

    Ahhh, summer in the city!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

