I swear…

I did not have a hand in this….

tweety

I was mindin me own business, doing a bit o weedin, when I ran in to fix a sandwich before fainting and returned to find this little guy feet up.  Did he misjudge the fence and wring his own neck? fly head first into the pole? was he just old and it was time to shove on?

I felt a little bad for the guy, in the time I spent gobbling down a tasty sandwich, he snuffed it.  I can only hope one of his little friends in the bird community saw how it went down, the last thing I need is the bleedin bird mafia on me back thinking I’ve just “rubbed tweety out”.  I got enough on me plate with nature already!

tweety1

to greener pastures he goes…

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 8, 2009 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

    Found nearly the same thing out in my garden last night, although I do have trees near enough that a bird dying of old age might fall right into the garden.

  2. Posted July 8, 2009 at 3:17 pm | Permalink

    However unfortunate it is for that poor bird, I couldn’t stop laughing at this post! I’m sure that you can hire a hitman if need be…or better yet,take them on yourself! I have an inkling that you would win =)

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted July 8, 2009 at 3:23 pm | Permalink

      thanks for the vote of confidence!!

  3. Jill
    Posted July 8, 2009 at 8:47 pm | Permalink

    Henry says while you have it on the spade, throw it over the neighbours fence!
    Even though its sad, your first photo with all the bark is really nice, would make a nice print??? LOL


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

