affordable art series pt 1

I’ve been meaning to write about this for awhile now and since I’m still clinging to my french vibe, this seems like it would be a perfect time to prattle on about these…..

tongbouloitte

I first saw Catherine Gontier’s wire sculptures on Design*Sponge and then checked out her own blog,  I just love love love them.  I really wanted her piece “Utensils” but after converting the dimensions and realizing its a whopping 7 ft long and consists of 40 different life sized kitchen utensils, I downsized and bought the 2 above.

At a totally affordable E120 for her smaller pieces, its a pretty great price for two original and unique sculptures that I love.

First I had it here….next to my weird abstract 70’s J Nunez owl

cg1

then I moved it here…. which I like better

cg2

loving the look of my “wall of art” and keep a look out for future posts that will be spotlighting “affordable art” from various artists I stumble across.

4 Comments

  1. Posted June 4, 2009 at 10:46 pm | Permalink

    That hot water bottle looks perfect to me (a bit on the cold side down here). I got the music and it’s lovely thank you so much to you and your talented friend.

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted June 4, 2009 at 11:18 pm | Permalink

      hey, your very welcome, glad you like the cd!

  2. Posted June 5, 2009 at 12:23 am | Permalink

    So neat!

  3. Posted June 9, 2009 at 5:48 am | Permalink

    I really love that hot-water bottle! What a nice idea 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

