a 1/4 nutshell more…

Just scanned in the last of my polaroid gems from Paris… check out these cars I spied there…


in the courtyard of the very cool store, Merci, a Bambina as part of their garden shop display


weird to see such a big car on the streets of Paris, in a town full of teeny tiny gas lovin ones, but cool paint job!



getting seriously groovy with some flower power action, oh you crazy french people…


  1. Posted June 3, 2009 at 11:53 am | Permalink

    love these!

  2. Posted June 3, 2009 at 10:31 pm | Permalink

    the “oh you crazy french people” comment made me literally lol.
    I love the grooviness of the last car.

  3. Posted June 4, 2009 at 5:39 am | Permalink

    that bambina is the best flowerpot in the world

  4. Posted June 4, 2009 at 11:00 am | Permalink

    I love the Merci’s car. This shop is amazing. Your pics are really great.

  5. Posted June 4, 2009 at 12:32 pm | Permalink

    So cute!

  6. Jam T
    Posted June 4, 2009 at 12:56 pm | Permalink

    the garden shop display…so cute!

  7. Posted June 7, 2009 at 4:57 am | Permalink


  8. Posted June 7, 2009 at 9:38 pm | Permalink

    These flowered cars are fantastic! We have a junky little convertible which I have been petitioning to be allowed to paint polka dots on but so far my efforts have failed. Perhaps these photos might help my case. Thanks!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted June 7, 2009 at 9:44 pm | Permalink

      I hope these help for inspiration, but also I used to ride a really crappy 1967 vespa in the 80’s and it was red with multi colored polka dots all over it, a custom paint job done by a friend and a total showstopper, you should totally paint your junk!

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Paris photos make me want to move there. Also, cute Parisian cars and an an amazing Paris guide (via This is […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

