hope

I hope I….

1.   can actually grow something

2.   turn my red thumb into a green one

3.   get to eat the fruits of my labor

4.   don’t break my back in the process

5.   in the struggle between “man versus the mole”, man wins

6.   the critters do not set up their party tents within my garden walls

7.   I don’t hoe off any toes

8.   I actually stop jumping every time I think I see something move..

9.    I begin to like nature and not be afraid of it

10.  this is just the beginning

2 Comments

  1. Posted April 15, 2009 at 9:31 am | Permalink

    I’m looking forward to hearing more about your garden this year! Please keep posting!

  2. rosie
    Posted April 15, 2009 at 1:54 pm | Permalink

    for me it is not a struggle but a war….. get that fencing for the veg garden or be happy to see fat well feed contented sllightly mocking wildlife moving into your piece of heaven….or just then shoot the wildlife and have the whole thing home grown or fed …. good luck and may green fingers be with you xxxx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

