pilgrimage

This is what I did today….. my friend Sarah and I busted on out to the cheap-bastard-special shopping mecca, otherwise known as Paramus New Jersey and the stretch on Route 17 that houses bargain after bargain after bargain… Even in a circling the drain economy you can still flex a few muscles, not feel like your being fleeced and buy a butt load of unnecessary crap, that you just can’t live without! oh how satisfying…. although I am kicking myself now that I didn’t splurge on the $14.99 ceramic seashell teapot…. sounds hideous but trust me, it was pretty fabulous.  I may just have to convince Mr Weiss it is a MUST SEE!

ikea

Ikea: white colander $8.99, candles $7.99, dish towel set of 4 $2.49, swing top bottle $2.99, white spice jars $7.99, set of 4 spice jars $3.99 (coz you can never have too many jars)

home-goods

Home Goods: walnut oil $6.99, moravian cookies $4.99, lemongrass sauce $3.99, orange infused olive oil $6.99, passione white balsamic vinegar $6.99

tjmaxx

TJ Maxx: EO shower gel $8.00, bath bars $3.99, ahava bath salts $8.99

pans

TJ Maxx, assorted sizes cuisinart pans 8, 10, 12 inch $60.00

All in all an extremely satisfying day!

5 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted April 2, 2009 at 6:48 pm | Permalink

    Love the pink frying pans! nothing like a girly splurge to make you fell good.

  2. Joe B
    Posted April 2, 2009 at 7:34 pm | Permalink

    Hey Kiwi, I will need details on the quality of the walnut oil. I’ve always wanted to try it but have never actually pulled the trigger and bought it. Thanks

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted April 2, 2009 at 10:20 pm | Permalink

      I believe this is quite a good brand, but I will keep you posted when I do a taste test.

  3. Sarah
    Posted April 2, 2009 at 11:47 pm | Permalink

    Hmmm… Too bad I was in such a hurry to get home. Imagine if we had had a few more hours! I wish I’d bought the glasses with the blue millefiore dots in them.

  4. Jiz
    Posted April 3, 2009 at 1:52 pm | Permalink

    hey there..there must be an equivalent in france…i’ll let u know:)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

