nightmare

Turns out that I did sleep with one eye open last night, and it wasn’t from fear of the food bloggin community out to get me.  Some sort of horrifying creature (is there any other kind?) has decided to take up residence in the roof….. all night long scratching, scratching, scratching and now I’m on the verge of running screaming, screaming, screaming outa here!

Yes I know I live in 2 high creature residence zones ….NYC and Upstate New York, yes I’m aware I should have a better handle on things and that hysterical weeping, hyperventilating and practically passing out every time something low to the ground creeps into my peripheral vision, is not really a relaxing existence… but people I’m only a little bit country.  I like to look at it through the safety of a pane of glass, with dead bolted doors, not share my castle with it….. so I spent the night, my eyes as wide as saucers, gripping onto the blankets for dear life and nestled somewhere under Nate’s armpit for safety.

Oh nature how you tuant me so.

3 Comments

  1. Jll
    Posted March 11, 2009 at 5:23 pm | Permalink

    I have visions of a poor tiny field mouse with his paws over his ears, cowering under his new bed in the roof!

  2. thecatskillkiwi
    Posted March 12, 2009 at 3:27 pm | Permalink

    Don’t feel sorry for that mouse, I would have been cowering under my own bed, if I wasn’t too scared to get down there! me thinks I deserve full sympathy!

  3. Stephanie
    Posted March 12, 2009 at 10:59 pm | Permalink

    Ha, ha, ha, ha soooo funny. Crying for you, but mostly laughing! Can’t wait for the updates….


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] hope I haven’t bitten off more than I can chew (no pun intended!), this wasn’t that long ago. no comments yet « […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

