green acres….

doo do do do do, dah dah, doo do do do do, dah dah……

Green acres is the place to be.
Farm livin’ is the life for me.  (except for the animal part)
Land spreadin’ out so far and wide
Keep Manhattan, just give me that countryside.

New York is where I’d rather stay. (um not really)
I get allergic smelling hay. (not sure but trees do me in)
I just adore a penthouse view. (more like Avenue C and we’ve all seen that view)
Dah-ling I love you but give me Park Avenue. (not even!)

The chores. The stores. (thrift?)
Fresh air.
Times Square (too crowded)

You are my wife .   Good bye, city life. (yipee)
Green Acres we are there!

doo do do do do,  dah dah….

One Comment

  1. Stephanie
    Posted March 6, 2009 at 10:24 pm | Permalink

    This is one of my hubby’s favorite song to sing AND his fav show as a little boy (is that weird?)….and yes, he tried to get me to sing Ava Gabor’s part. Well, after 7 years I do relent occasionally! So funny, thanks for the cute post!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

