do I smell bacon?

If you’re a carnivorous hound and your husband is vegetarian, do not let him undertake to make you meat in any way, shape or form.  Case in point…. lunchtime a few days ago, Nate making himself a “tofurkey” sandwich, after asking me would I like one and the subsequent faces made following… he made me a bacon version. YUM nice one right? Fortunately it only took one bite, and it was promptly spat out, quick sniff of the sandwich, a march over to the fridge to find the offending packet of rancid, slimely and fowl smelling meat.  When I alerted him to this, his response.. “I thought it was supposed to smell and look like that”, touche my friend touche.

One Comment

  1. Melissa
    Posted March 3, 2009 at 6:46 pm | Permalink

    hahha. John says – No wonder he’s a vegetarian!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

