I heart my vacuum cleaner

The cornerstone to any good cleaning job is the vacuum cleaner. So when my beloved Sharp finally bit the dust the search was on and I mean on, to find a good replacement. Believe me its a lot harder than you think. #1 priority has got to be suction, I mean who gives a crap whether its got detachable this and retractable that, if it doesn’t suck and I mean suck the rivets off your jeans, then it’s just gonna plain SUCK. I researched, I reviewed, I tested, I even bought one and returned it and I almost came to tears a few times in frustration of how wildly and for the most part bad these machines can be.  I’m not the type of gal who’s gonna drop $600 bucks on a friggin Meile, that will never be worth it to me, no matter how much I LOVE vacuuming and when I’d almost given up I wandered into the massive Wadler Brothers Hardware store on Route 28 and it was love at first sight….. I knew I’d met my match in the mini shop vac, the teeny tiny version of the mighty shop vac which I’d already had the pleasure of using so I knew what the suction capacity was….. OUTSTANDING!

oh come to me mini vac you’re all mine..

shop-vac

ok so she’s got no bells and whistles and you will need an extension cord to get around, even in the “wee house”, the cord is about 2 1/2 ft long so it ain’t going nowhere. BUT this thing blows away any other competition and I haven’t even mentioned the price, are you ready??? $35 BUCKS that’s right and they were even offering a $5 buck rebate (which i did send in, we are in a recession people) so go out and get one now or better click here I’ve done all the leg work for you

you will not be sorry!

PS It’s even cheaper on Amazon!!

6 Comments

  1. Bonnie
    Posted February 22, 2009 at 12:54 pm | Permalink

    Dude….. you’re a homemakers dream… you did all the looking and testing AND have the link there, ready to be clicked! Keep up the good work!

  2. Posted March 19, 2009 at 11:59 am | Permalink

    Interesting Read! Very detailed blog.
    Thanks for sharing

  3. Posted March 26, 2009 at 12:45 pm | Permalink

    I was about to throw out our only rug because I hate my current vacuum so much. Crisis averted!
    Thanks!

  4. Posted July 8, 2009 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    I have this same vaccum, I use it for a lot of wet stuff, altho it has limited capasity it still has over 1.0 hp!

  5. Jackie
    Posted October 8, 2009 at 12:40 pm | Permalink

    Do you still love this little vac? I really hate mine – it’s a Sears, rated tops by Consumer Reports, but no this consumer!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted October 8, 2009 at 5:14 pm | Permalink

      I absolutely love my shop vac… i’m not sure it’s made by Sears or if Shop Vac is the brand, but I can tell you it picks up better than ANY other vacuum I have ever had, seriously I would not steer you wrong!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

