dinner = toast

When I’m in the city it always feels like its dinner time and by that I mean it’s the constant question of “what are we having for dinner”, “what do you want to do for dinner”, “where do you want to go for dinner”. It seems that DINNER is sooooooo time consuming for something that you can literally shove in your mouth in about 10 seconds…. , ok  10 minutes if I chew slowly, and why can’t the answer to the above question just be toast?

cheese on toast

tomato on toast

vegemite on toast (new zealand remember)

peanut butter on toast

that’s 4 nights covered right there.

unless its this abysmal bastardization of toast, served up to me by my friend Heather for breakfast….. and this isn’t pumpernickel people it started it’s life off as WHITE BREAD!

toast

There’s nothing I hate more than having to think about “what’s for dinner” and as my mother used to say “tonight we’re having scotch mist”, translation – nothing.

2 Comments

  1. Jesika
    Posted February 16, 2009 at 4:46 am | Permalink

    and one of my favs, via Madeline…..

    crunchy peanut butter and tomato

    yum!

  2. Bonnie
    Posted February 22, 2009 at 1:08 pm | Permalink

    “Scotch mist”…. I love it!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

