nyc

we’re back… and this is the part where I’m supposed to say, how now that I have an escape route from NYC I get the best of both worlds,  it makes me appreciate the city more, how I’m more tolerant towards the small annoyances one puts up with living here… blah blah blah… when actually all I can think about is when can I get the hell out again, and how glaringly obvious what we put up with here.  My patience and tolerance levels have plummeted and they didn’t start off very high to begin with, what was my quirky, east village great deal tenement apartment, is now just a noisy annoying crumbling around my ears shithole that I’ve lived in for waaaaay to long, its redeeming qualities, if any,  long forgotten. The bloom is most definitely off the rose! and I may be experiencing first day country withdrawal symptoms!

ahh the bliss of country life…if only I knew how to sustain myself there, let the scheming begin….

One Comment

  1. Sarah
    Posted February 10, 2009 at 7:37 pm | Permalink

    Poor you!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

