a 5 star day

In our flurry of activity leaving the mountains, the mad dash home followed by prepping for a job this week… I haven’t had time to update you all on my fabulous day yesterday. After burning by The Emerson Resort & Spa on Route 28 I don’t know how many times.. and not bothering to find out what it was… is a little surprising especially for a spa junkie like me who would go everyday if I had the bank balance to support this little habit,  but I finally checked out the website and was surprised by the in depth spa menu offered…. and this ain’t NYC prices sister.. there are some deals to be had. So I booked two treatments; a soak and salt polish followed by a Swedish massage, you also get the use of the outdoor hot tub, steam and sauna rooms, a relaxation area with hot and cold refreshments, fresh fruit.. OH MY! I spent and absolutely fabulous afternoon being pampered and when all was said and done my skin felt like butter… and speaking of food I was starving.. on next to Woodstock and the Red Onion Restaurant, one of my favorite upstate food haunts..we don’t get to go too often since it’s not particularly close to Roxbury, but its a great going to or fro from.. but be warned the portions are huge and Nate and I both thought there was going to be an “incident” on the drive home!

Recommended: Baked mussels, Coq au Vin, Lenny B’s locally smoked trout salad, any of the soups, veggie curry and of course the rib eye.

http://www.emersonresort.com/

http://www.redonionrestaurant.com/

but yesterday wasn’t just any ole day.. it was my birthday!

bfast1

birthday breakfast…

One Comment

  1. greg
    Posted February 10, 2009 at 6:38 pm | Permalink

    “an ‘incident’ on the way home”
    you are hysterical and thie is an excellent blog site! say hi to the trees and the grass and the big sky for me. i miss these essential things.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

