arbor day

I joined the National Arbor Day Foundation and I’m damn excited about it… they had a $10 special where when you subscribed you received 10 FREE trees of your choosing as a bonus… wow that’s a serious deal. I deliberated over what kind a trees to get and after deciding on 10 different flowering varieties, then frantically emailing them to change it after I realized that someone who gets massive allergies probably shouldn’t promote more flowering pollen around her, I settled on a mixture of pine, maple, oak, birch, dogwood etc… I’m hoping none of these are going to kill me. Now  I eagerly await my trees via mail in time for spring planting… save paper PLANT A TREE… you also get a 35-50% discount on their huge category of trees for sale, now that’s value!!

http://arborday.org

One Comment

  1. Stephanie
    Posted February 7, 2009 at 6:18 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the tip and the link, I’m already on the site planning my new little back yard for spring! Can’t wait to see your before and after photos.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

