this n that

This is what I was amusing myself with over the weekend.

w5

this is what your CRAZY ass looking carrots will end up like, if you do NOT thin out the seedlings… although I did have fun playing with them.

image

beginning to feel like a RABBIT!  Going to go in search of some COW to add to this.

w4

around the wee house, there are huge patches of raspberries, which ripen first, followed by blackberries (my personal fav!) I made this again, but added blackberries into the mix.

w6

I also whipped up a batch of this for breakfast, which we had outside on the lawn, it was also the first week of NO RAIN, I think, so far this summer, major achievement people.

w7

FINALLY the broccoli has sprouted something that actually looks like BROCCOLI! yes its puny, but here’s hopin. And that was that.  How was your weekend?

4 Comments

  1. Jill
    Posted August 17, 2009 at 7:35 pm | Permalink

    Love the carrots! they look like some weird childrens cartoon characters!

  2. Jesika
    Posted August 18, 2009 at 2:45 am | Permalink

    I worked all weekend but, as always, was entertained by your writing!

  3. Posted August 18, 2009 at 5:46 pm | Permalink

    your berries~yummy!

  4. Posted August 24, 2009 at 6:54 pm | Permalink

    HA! Those carrots are fantastic!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

