kitchen angst

My friend gave me this book, thank you Teresa!

kitchenangst

and its so friggin funny I almost peed my pants laughing, which was not a good thing considering I was having a bath at the time.

some recipe titles…. hee hee hee

Potato Soup to Tide You Over until You’re Wealthy and Important

Watercress Soup for Borderline Obsessive-Compulsives

Trout Hate Mail

Heartless Cucumber Sandwiches

Overcoming Unfulfilled Promises through Mozzarella and Salami Tarts

Jalapeno Corn Bread to Surprise an Unwitting Opponent

Rude Awakening Nectarine Pudding

Each recipe has a key…

angstkey

I picked out this recipe to do based purely on its name alone.

angstrecipe

preslaw

slaw

seriously you need to get this, you can get it here.

4 Comments

  1. Posted May 24, 2009 at 12:56 pm | Permalink

    that is hilarious! i love that!

  2. Jason
    Posted June 16, 2009 at 3:01 pm | Permalink

    I used to live with someone who had this book. I would love to have a copy now.

  3. Jason
    Posted June 16, 2009 at 3:08 pm | Permalink

    I just found a copy! $3.99 with free shipping!

    • thecatskillkiwi
      Posted June 16, 2009 at 5:24 pm | Permalink

      wow great deal! so glad you like this book, personally i think it is HYSTERICAL!!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. [...] My friend Teresa is at it again, she gave me one of my favorite books of all time, Kitchen Angst, a hilarious culinary gem.  This time Teresa showed up with a zip lock bag full of ancient [...]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

